Reviews

23 Reviews | Write a Review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Jan 1, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

When the famous appliance store I'd always gone to said they couldn't keep the installation date for the stove top they promised, and I was left with no stove to cook for all our holiday guests, I went to Friedmans. Al not only got the exact model I wanted, he got it installed right away, and saved my holiday dinner. The people at Friedmans cared about doing a great job.You can count on them. It was the best service I have ever had. I'll never buy an appliance anywhere else. Absolutely awesome store!

May 6, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We just had our Kitchen remodeled and needed to replace our current appliances. Looked at Home Depot and the guy helping us knew nothing about appliances. Randomly stopped into Friedmans and was blown away. The store is huge, super nice and the sales guy was great. He knew everything and even recommended cheaper appliances than what we were looking at based on how often we cook. They delivered and picked up our old appliances and arranged the drop off with my contractor, super easy. Friedmans is great , totally recommend. 

Sep 9, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We've purchased a lot of appliances from Friedman's and can't imagine buying anywhere else.

We recently upgraded our kitchen and Scott gave us solid, practical advice about what to purchase, what to avoid and even tips on granite selection that helped us a lot. Their prices are good, not great, but the advice and helpfulness is worth every extra penny. We tried Airport Appliances just to be sure we weren't being foolish with our money and walked away, shaking our heads at the poor service and schlocky sales approach.

Friedman's is a first class place with gorgeous displays, tons of choices and supports the many products we have purchased there.

Aug 11, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Here is what I know about Friedman's:  You want to talk to Jay.  

Initially my experience with Friedman's was a no-star experience.  Jay was upset to read my first review on Yelp, and reached out to me (via email) to give Friedman's a second chance.  I was reluctant, but my husband and I did go over there again and talked to Jay directly.  It was a good thing we did. Meeting Jay was nothing like my encounter with the first salesman I met there (who has since left!).

Jay has been incredibly helpful to me over the past several months during our kitchen remodel. He has gone out of his way to answer all of my many questions both in person and via email.  Whenever I drop by he takes his time to give me all the information about a dishwasher, fridge or range.  I think I've put him through the ringer with all my detailed questions, but he's always been warm and friendly, and has gone above and beyond to help me.

To me Jay is the "face" of Friedman's.  He's a great salesman, and an all around good guy.  I always feel that he treats me with respect, honesty and integrity.  What more could you ask for?  I have since happily bought a dishwasher from Jay, and will be purchasing a fridge in the near future.

Talk to Jay.  Tell him Mary sent you.  It'll make him smile, and you'll be smiling, too.

Jun 5, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

In a world of competition the consumer has the choice to buy from wherever!
We always shop around and always come back to friedmans.
If you do your homework they will honor anything and any price you can come up with! The service is great and they always exceed our expectations

May 21, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I loved everything about my experience at Friedmans. A friend told me to go there since I am re-doing my kitchen as she said they had the "best selection" which I didn't understand until I went there. OMG - SOOO many appliances! She was right - more choices than I ever imagined. I worked with a great guy who helped me find what I needed and the experience was wonderful Got a good deal too and great delivery - I love my kitchen! I will totally recommend it to everyone I know.

Feb 29, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

James was the most attentive to all of my appliance needs. Explained details of each piece I chose. Truly appreciated the expertise he has as well as patience to a novice. 

Feb 29, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We had additional purchases because we like and trust A.J. 

Apr 22, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"IMPRESSIVE" is the word I would use to describe Friedmans Appliance. My jaw dropped when I walked into their showroom. It was huge and full of appliances. Better yet, everything was plugged in and working! All the decor was set up so it looked like you were in someone's home. Their prices were great too. I wanted to buy so much more than the stove I came in for. I've never seen a store like it. I have so many more appliances on my wish list so when I'm ready, I'm coming back to Friedmans...and I'm coming back at lunch time with a frozen pizza!

Apr 18, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I live in the city and was out on a business call in the east bay and stopped by their location to look at some options for my new kitchen. I planned on buying them somewhere else once I had an idea of what I was going to get. Well, their sales staff was so helpful and knowledgeable that I actually bought them from them and had them delivered all the way into the city. GREAT people

23 results found. Viewing page 1 of 3. Go to page 1 2 3   Next